First names for Sonic Acts Academy 2016 & last chance to buy early bird tickets

Sonic Acts is pleased to announce the first names for the Academy: Morehshin Allahyari, Maryanne Amacher, Thomas Ankersmit, J. G. Biberkopf, Katrina Burch, Heather Davis, Bill Dietz, Yon Eta, Drill Folly, Louis Henderson, Ewa Justka, KABLAM, Anton Kats, Okkyung Lee, Yoneda lemma, Lotic, M.E.S.H., Anna Mikkola, Nkisi, Sally-Jane Norman, Daniel Rourke, Daïchi Saïto, Susan Schuppli, Jason Sharp, Sky H1, Soraya, Raphael Vanoli, Ana Vaz, WaSM, Why Be, Juha van 't Zelfde. The Sonic Acts Academy is a new platform that aims to grow, expand, sustain and disseminate stimulating discourse about artistic research. The academy is an initiative of Sonic Acts, which also organises the internationally renowned Sonic Acts Festival focusing on developments at the intersection of art, science and technology. The Sonic Acts Academy highlights artistic engagement as vital to understanding the complexities of our contemporary world. Over the course of three days, artists present work that challenges the sterile dichotomy of theory versus practice. Following an open and dynamic format, the Sonic Acts Academy will probe traditional notions of the academy with the aim of positioning art as a unique means of knowledge production, to be shared and expanded upon with future generations. Regular ticket sales will start on 17 January, so be fast if you want to get hold of one of the last early bird tickets.

This site uses cookies.